en de
Offices in popular
holiday destinations

Lake Constance

What better location for HolidayCheck’s head office than right on the shore of one of Europe’s most stunning lakes? Our offices in Bottighofen are on the Swiss side of the lake, not far from the German town of Constance. This area, where four countries converge, boasts a breathtaking landscape of lakes with an Alpine backdrop plus an outstanding quality of life.

  •  

    LEISURE
    ACTIVITIES

     
    Whatever you enjoy doing in your free time, you are bound to find it around Lake Constance or in the neighbouring Alps. In summer, countless footpaths, cycle routes and water sport centres invite you to get active, and the surrounding ski resorts make the area a paradise for winter sport enthusiasts once the snow starts to fall. Those who prefer to take it easy can indulge to the max with a visit to Lake Constance’s thermal baths and the local wine-growing areas. If you fancy a change of scenery at the weekend, you can explore Lombardy over the border in Italy or the French region of Burgundy, for example.
  •  

    OFFICES

     
    Our head office in the Swiss town of Bottighofen is right by Lake Constance. Anyone who is not lucky enough to work in an office directly overlooking the lake can still enjoy the stunning view from our rooftop terrace. Our open-plan offices have plenty of space for teamwork and inspiration, and during breaks you can socialise in the large communal kitchen or recharge your batteries with a table football or billiards tournament. As most of our employees have moved to Bottighofen to work for HolidayCheck, a strong community has developed and colleagues often spend their evenings or weekends together.
  •  

    URBAN
    LIFESTYLE

     
    To enjoy urban nightlife in Bottighofen, there is one thing you need above all: a car. Bottighofen is not exactly the cultural centre of the universe, and even nearby Constance is hardly comparable with a hip metropolis. If you feel the need for a dose of urban lifestyle, head for Zurich (just under an hour away) or try the clubs in Strasbourg, Stuttgart or Munich. We recommend staying in a hotel if you head to these last three cities – but hey, you have come to the right place for the best hotel recommendations!
 

Do you need to move? No problem!

If you need to move for your new job, we are happy to help. We will give you the most important facts and tips about your new home town before you arrive, assist you with the formalities. Of course, you can also count on us when you are looking for a new apartment.

If you have any questions, please contact our HR team:

Telephone: +41 (0) 71 686 9000
Email: karriere@holidaycheck.com

>

en de
Wir arbeiten, wo andere
Urlaub machen

Bodensee

Besser kann die Zentrale von HolidayCheck nicht liegen, als direkt am Ufer eines der schönsten Binnenseen Europas. Unser Standort in Bottighofen liegt auf der Schweizer Seite der Vierländerregion in unmittelbarer Nähe zu Konstanz und bietet neben einem traumhaften See- und Alpenpanorama vor allem eine hohe Lebensqualität.

  •  

    FREIZEITWERT

     
    Es gibt kaum einen Freizeitwunsch, den der Bodensee und die angrenzenden Alpen nicht erfüllen können. Im Sommer laden unzählige Wanderrouten, Fahrradwege und Wassersportangebote zur Bewegung ein und im Winter lassen die umliegenden Skigebiete das Wintersportherz höher schlagen. Für Genießer bieten die Bodenseetherme und die Weinanbaugebiete Entspannung auf höchstem Niveau. Wer am Wochenende trotzdem einfach mal weg möchte, kann beispielsweise die italienische Lombardei oder das französische Burgund erkunden.
  •  

    BÜRO

     
    Die Zentrale in Bottighofen liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Bodensee und wer nicht das Glück hat, ein Büro mit direktem Seeblick zu bekommen, kann das wunderschöne Panorama auf unserer Dachterrasse genießen. Unsere offenen Büros bieten Platz für Teamarbeit und Inspiration und in den Pausen trifft man sich in der großen Gemeinschaftsküche oder schöpft neue Energien beim gemeinsamen Kicker- oder Billardturnier. Da der Großteil unserer Mitarbeiter für die Tätigkeit bei HolidayCheck nach Bottighofen umgezogen ist, hat sich eine starke Gemeinschaft entwickelt und nicht selten werden die Abende oder Wochenenden gemeinsam verbracht.
  •  

    URBAN
    LIFESTYLE

     
    Um in Bottighofen das urbane Nachtleben genießen zu können, benötigt man vor allem eines: Ein Auto. Bottighofen ist nicht der kulturelle Mittelpunkt der Welt und auch das benachbarte Konstanz lässt sich nur kaum mit einer pulsierenden Weltstadt vergleichen. Wer trotzdem nicht auf urbanen Lebensstil verzichten möchte, wird im knapp eine Stunde entfernten Zürich fündig oder kann in die Clubszenen von Strassbourg, Stuttgart oder München eintauchen. Für letztere empfehlen wir jedoch ein Hotel – aber für die besten Hotelempfehlungen befinden Sie sich bei uns schließlich an der Quelle.
 

Du musst umziehen? Kein Problem!

Wenn Dein neuer Job bei uns einen Umzug voraussetzt, helfen wir Dir natürlich gerne. Wir stellen Dir im Voraus die wichtigsten Fakten und Tipps zu Deinem neuen Wohnort zur Verfügung, unterstützen Dich bei Amtswegen und sind Dir auch gerne bei der Suche nach Deiner neuen Wohnung behilflich.

Für Fragen steht dir unser HR-Team zur Verfügung:

Telefon: +41 (0) 71 686 9000
E-Mail: karriere@holidaycheck.com